Draft Strategy
Consultations 

Disability & Work in Canada initiative logo

Moving Forward Together
Disability and Work in Canada (DWC) Initiative

We have now completed the engagement and consultations phase in the development of the pan-Canadian strategy: “Engagement and Consultation on the Pan-Canadian Strategy on Disability and Work” (January – June 2019). The main objective for this phase was to engage and consult a broad range of organizations and individuals, especially those not involved in previous engagement, to obtain their input on the current draft strategy.

We are conducted engagement and consultation through the two main vehicles:

  • An online survey
  • One-on-one and group consultation sessions to discuss the draft strategy and get feedback on it (March – June 2019). See past consultation meetings below

Video of the presentation of the DWC draft strategy, for DWC survey and consultations.

The feedback from the DWC National Conference in 2018 and consultations has been reviewed and consolidated, and a revised draft of the strategy will be released soon to be discussed at the Disability & Work in Canada National Conference to be held in Ottawa in December 2019. Please do join us for that event.

To keep informed about the progress and implementation of the Strategy for Disability and Work in Canada, sign up for the DWC distribution list here

DWC Steering Committee Members (listed alphabetically by last name): Alec Farquhar, Centre for Research on Work Disability Policy; Maureen Haan, Canadian Council on Rehabilitation and Work; Kathy Hawkins, Inclusion NL: Employer Support Services; Steve Mantis, Ontario Network of Injured Workers Groups; Kathy Padkapayeva, Centre for Research on Work Disability Policy; Ron Saunders, Institute for Work & Health; Emile Tompa, Centre for Research on Work Disability Policy; and Monica Winkler, Canadian Council on Rehabilitation and Work.

Consultations
sur l'ébauche de la stratégie

Disability & Work in Canada initiative logo

Aller de l’avant ensemble
L’initiative sur l’invalidité et le travail au Canada (ITC)

Nous avons maintenant terminé la prochaine étape de l'élaboration de la stratégie pancanadienne : « Les engagements et les consultations sur la stratégie pancanadienne sur l’invalidité et le travail » (janvier - juin 2019). L'objectif principal de cette phase était d'engager et de consulter les organisations et les personnes, en particulier celles qui n'avaient pas participé à des activités antérieures, afin d'obtenir leurs avis sur l'ébauche de la stratégie.

Nous avons dirigé des consultations et des activités d'engagement de deux façons principales :

  • Un sondage en ligne [I don’t think we need a link anymore]
  • Des séances de consultations individuelles et de groupes pour discuter de l'ébauche de la stratégie et obtenir des commentaires à ce sujet (mars à juin 2019).

Vidéo de la présentation de l'ébauche de la stratégie, pour le sondage et les consultations ITC.

Les données de la Conférence pancanadienne de 2018, de la table ronde sur les politiques de 2019, et les consultations ont été examinées et consolidées, et une version révisée de la stratégie sera publiée sous peu et fera l'objet de discussions lors de la Conférence nationale sur l’invalidité et le travail au Canada qui aura lieu à Ottawa en décembre 2019. Veuillez nous joindre pour cet événement.

Pour vous tenir au courant des progrès et de la mise en œuvre de la Stratégie sur l’invalidité et le travail au Canada, inscrivez-vous à la liste de distribution de l’ITC ici.

Les membres du Comité de pilotage de l’invalidité et du travail au Canada (par ordre alphabétique selon le nom de famille) : Alec Farquhar, Centre de recherche sur les politiques en matière d’invalidité professionnelle​; Maureen Haan, Conseil canadien de la réadaptation et du travail; Kathy Hawkins, InclusionNL : services de soutien aux employeurs; Steve Mantis, Réseau ontarien des groupes de travailleurs accidentés; Kathy Padkapayeva, Centre de recherche sur les politiques en matière d’invalidité professionnelle​; Ron Saunders, Institut de recherche sur le travail et la santé; Emile Tompa, Centre de recherche sur les politiques en matière d’invalidité professionnelle​; Monica Winkler, Conseil canadien de la réadaptation et du travail